writing when happy

God never abandons.

Its been quite sometime since I last wrote anything here. Its been a very happy few days and I asked myself how come I only write when I am anxious.

I told myself, I was busy.

I did not know how to write when things are going well.

I did not want to jinx it.

But all those are reasons that I came up with because I did not really have a good enough reason.

Yes, I was busy but my hands are not that full. Come to think of it, I don’t ever want that to be my reason because I want to be able to do a lot of things for Jesus, including maintaining this blog. It is the least I can do for Him for all the wonderful things He blessed me with.

Truthfully, I was a little worried that I might sound too happy for something that might not fully materialize.

I received very happy news three times since my last post. Instead of rejoicing (and maybe putting it on my social media page for others to be happy for me too), I opted to be quiet. Why? Because I did not want to jinx it.

I saw my husband the same way, instead of being happy he immediately turned to phase 2 and worried over the other things. Although I appreciate him being practical, I felt sad that we did not gave a chance for ourselves to be happy. We waited for this for quite some time. I prayed for it fervently. Yet, this is how we are welcoming our answered prayer.

I suddenly thought, if I gifted someone of an object he desired so much, I would expect to see him happy.

So, I said a thank you prayer and asked God to forgive us for acting silly. He gave us what we asked for even if it seemed so impossible to many. Yet we still worry. Is it not yet obvious to us that He will provide for us? God will always be with us and never leave us.

I believe that God is present in our lives. I want to give Him full control of my life. I want to let others see that God is the reason for everything I have. I want them to see me and say, “ah, she believes, she surrendered and she is blessed.” So that I may inspire them to believe as well.

Leave a Reply

