Worry about nothing

My husband and I are preparing for a lot of things for the move we anticipate in a few weeks.

While I am giddy and excited I realized that my husband is growing stressed lately. He is appresensive and tensed most of the time. He keeps on having headaches and his cold allergies won’t go away.

He is anxious of the move since everything will be unfamiliar. He worries if he will be able to settle easily and find a new job there.

I checked my own emotions and fears and realized that I do not feel any of those negative things. It is not my personality not to worry and overthink but somehow I am sure about this move.

I am sure because I prayed for this. I asked God to lead us where He wants us to be and prayed for what is best for our family. I did not dictate a place or a job, it just happened so smoothly that I believe with all my heart we are going to be fine.

I have no worry in my heart because I know this is part of His plan for our family. To bring us closer to Him.

It is difficult not to worry about the daily things you need to survive especially if you have a young child but I believe that God answered my prayer and He will not abandon me. I know He will always provide all that we will ever need.

In Matthew 6:30, Jesus said “Now if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith?”

He will provide for us, our job is to seek Him and do things for His glory.

Leave a Reply

